Tag Archives: Person

Recommended Product: How to Be a Person in the World: Ask Polly’s Guide Through the Paradoxes of Modern Life

buy now *A New York Times Love and Relationships bestseller* For readers of Cheryl Strayed and Anne Lamott, a collection of brand new, impassioned, and inspiring letters by the author of the beloved advice column Ask Polly, featured weekly on New York Magazine’s The Cut Should you quit your day job to follow your dreams? How do you rein in an overbearing mother? Will you ever stop dating wishy-washy, noncommittal guys? Should you put off having a baby for your career?  Heather Havrilesky, the […]

Read more